Search the Aria Knowledgebase for
User Documentation, APIs, SDKs, and more!

 

Home > User Documentation > Configuration > Security > Delete a Role

Delete a Role

Table of contents

Overview

Roles can be deleted from the Aria interface. All users must be removed from the role before it can be deleted. 

Delete a Role

Getting Here: Click Configuration > Security > Roles

Delete a role.png

  1. Confirm all users have been removed from the role you want to delete. 
  • A red x displays for roles that have no users and can be deleted. 
  • The number of users is listed in the Users column.
  1. If a role has users associated with it, you must remove the users prior to deleting the role. 
  2. Click the red x.  
  3. Click Ok to confirm you want to delete the role. The role is deleted.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.