Search the Aria Knowledgebase for
User Documentation, APIs, SDKs, and more!

 

Home > User Documentation > Usage > Discard Usage

Discard Usage

Overview  

To retain information, and for auditing purposes,  usage records cannot be deleted. However, usage records can be discarded. Usage records that are discarded are excluded from invoicing (will not be billed) and usage reports. In addition, discarded usage records will not display in the UI, unless you specifically choose to view discarded usage via the Usage History module.

Note: Once discarded, the records cannot be reinstated and will have to be reloaded into the system if incorrectly discarded.

Viewing Discarded Usage

Getting Here: Click Accounts > search for an account > Usage

  1. Select the date for which you wish to view usage history from the From Date field.
  2. If applicable, select an end date to apply from the Through Date field.
  3. Select the specific Usage Type you wish to view or keep the default of All Usage Types.

A usage type is a category of a usage or volume-based service available for an account holder to consume. Examples of usage-based services include mobile phone data plans and internet service provider bandwidth.

  1. Select the Retrieve discarded usage only checkbox.

usage history2.PNG

  1. Click Retrieve Usage.

Discarding Usage

Using the UI

You can discard usage records through the UI by selecting which returned usage record(s) from the Usage History module to discard and clicking Discard Usage.

usage2.PNG

Using APIs

You can discard usage via the discard_usage API.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:36, 21 Sep 2015

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.